Heat and Light

Icon

an online resource for Reformed Charismatics, Pentecostal Calvinists, & Empowered Evangelicals

A quick update on life & other things…

I’m so sorry about my slack in publishing here.  I have been focusing much of my literary attention on song-writing, writing reviews for TheWorshipCommunity, and a few ‘paid’ endeavors in local print publications, as getting ‘paid’ is pretty important to me right now.

For those of you who don’t know, my wife & I have stepped off of the cliff to attempt a pretty radical endeavor: we are founding a non-profit ministry.  All I can say is that it is time – yes, in the middle of a financial crisis.  That’s how God usually does things, right?

We’re calling the ministry “THE HOPE FARM” (website still in development) and our vision is to “sow, cultivate, & harvest” worship, worshipers, & worship leaders for the glory of our great God, through live worship events, outreach concerts, in-house worship training workshops, musical training, worship leader mentoring/discipleship, Biblical teaching, song-writing, song-writing workshops, conferences & consulting.

That said, I’ve been spending almost all of my time of late either meeting with lawyers & accountants about starting a non-profit, brainstorming for the website, physically redesigning my office space at home, working on vision statements & by-laws, or – in my free-time – writing new songs.  

We plan on primarily focusing our attention, initially, on Georgia, Florida, & South Carolina, but – no matter where you are – if you think you may be interested in hosting us for an event, please contact me at saintlewis@bellsouth.net, and let’s see what we can work out.  

In other awesome news, one of my living spiritual ‘heros’ (I can use that word, right – he inspires me, encourages me, and challenges me, and is an example of Christ to me – I call that a ‘hero’), Sam Storms, has accepted the pastorate at Bridgeway Church in Oklahoma City!  He connects the power of the Holy Spirit to good, solid, reformed theology like few others do.  Please be encouraged to check out their podcast HERE:

Filed under: Charismatic, Evangelical, My other blog..., MY OTHER BLOGS, Pastors, Reformed, Sam Storms, , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Derek Ashton says:

    What a cool idea! So it sounds like you are in Georgia – I am in North Florida. I hope I can take part in your events when you are over here. I am a friend of the guys who do the internet radio program, “Gospel, gifts, and grace.” I can’t wait to see how God will use you in this new work, and I know my other Reformed charismatic friends will be excited to see something like this in our area. May God be glorified in this!

  2. Tyler says:

    DUDE! You like Sam Storms too! I have his book Chosen for Life, so great, deep too! I live about 1 1/2 hours from his new Church (I live in Tulsa OK a.k.a. Tulsarusalem, hee hee). Anyway, if you ever make your way over here, let me know! I would love to hook up with you and chat over coffee, a drive to Edmond is not very far at all!

    By His grace alone,

    Tyler Nuzum

Leave a comment

Blogroll

Books

Discussion Groups

ESSENTIAL SERMON AUDIO

FAVORITE BLOG POSTS

MY OTHER BLOGS

WEBSITES/RESOURCES