Heat and Light

Icon

an online resource for Reformed Charismatics, Pentecostal Calvinists, & Empowered Evangelicals

Solid Sermons on Spiritual Gifts (from iTunes)

I realize that my blog has often recently relied more heavily on criticism (there have been things to think critically about), than on positive contributions. Realizing this, I wanted to put forth a number of positive, Biblical sermons/teachings on the Gifts of the Holy Spirit. These are some of my personal favorites currently available on iTunes. If you don’t have time to listen to them immediately, please do go ahead and download them for later, as there’s no telling how long they may be available for download.

I do hope these with challenge & encourage you in your faith as they have me. Walk deeply with the Spirit of God.

Concerning Spiritual Gifts – Pete Greasley/ChristChurch, Newport
Prophecy Today – Pete Greasley/ChristChurch, Newport
Use & Abuse of Tongues part 1Pete Greasley/ChristChurch, Newport
Use & Abuse of Tongues part 2Pete Greasley/ChristChurch, Newport

Discerning the Spirit – Bill Kittrell/Cornerstone Church of Knoxville
Discerning the Spirit’s Guidance – Bill Kittrell/Cornerstone Church of Knoxville
Empowered by the Spirit – Bill Kittrell/Cornerstone Church of Knoxville

The Kingdom Triangle – J.P. Moreland/Vineyard Anaheim

All except the Apostles – Michael Fletcher/Manna Church

Convergence – Sam Storms/Sojourn Community Church

Filed under: Apostles, Bible, Calvinism, Charismatic, Continualist, Doctrine, ESSENTIAL SERMON AUDIO, Holy Spirit, Knowing God, Miracles, Pete Greasley, prophecy, Reformed, Sam Storms, Sermon, Signs of the Spirit, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses

  1. A. says:

    Michael Fletcher’s “All except the Apostles” is a great sermon! 🙂

    I’ll be checking out some of the others when I get the chance, thanks for sharing!

  2. GODBLESS, BRAH!!!

    Pray you’re doing well and that your family’s growing. Wanted to ask why it seemed that many of the sermons, when I clicked on them, turned out to be dead ends. Mabye it’s just my computer, but again wanted to let you know.

    Anyhow, holla at ya later B.

  3. heatlight says:

    Thanks, Gabe – I’ll try to fix those links as soon as I can get to it! I appreciate ya!

Leave a comment

Blogroll

Books

Discussion Groups

ESSENTIAL SERMON AUDIO

FAVORITE BLOG POSTS

MY OTHER BLOGS

WEBSITES/RESOURCES