Heat and Light

Icon

an online resource for Reformed Charismatics, Pentecostal Calvinists, & Empowered Evangelicals

Friday Bloglove: HONEST QUESTIONS

Let me just say that my opinion of Charisma magazine just jumped 10+ points today.  Charisma’s editor, J. Lee Grady, posted what I believe to be the most balance look at the so-called Lakeland Revival I have read yet, far surpassing my own blogs, BE THE REVIVAL & BE THE MIRACLE.  It’s called HONEST QUESTIONS ABOUT THE LAKELAND REVIVAL.  Read it, consider it, pray over it.  It’s one of the best things I’ve read online for weeks.

Filed under: Charismatic, Continualist, Contraversy, Debate, Doctrine, Emotionalism, FAVORITE BLOG POSTS, Holy Laughter, Holy Spirit, Lakeland Revival, Revival, , , , ,

3 Responses

  1. Ben Harrell says:

    That is, perhaps, the most balanced thing I’ve read concerning this particular revival, outpouring, whatever to date. Excellent. Simply excellent.

  2. heatlight says:

    I agree. I feel as though I have a new best friend, and I don’t even know the guy. Just wondering, have you ever read “Full Gospel, Fractured Minds” by Rick Nanez? He’s an AOG pastor – I think you may relate to much of what he says there.

Leave a Reply

Blogroll

Books

Discussion Groups

ESSENTIAL SERMON AUDIO

FAVORITE BLOG POSTS

MY OTHER BLOGS

WEBSITES/RESOURCES

