Heat and Light

Icon

an online resource for Reformed Charismatics, Pentecostal Calvinists, & Empowered Evangelicals

Piper on Prophecy & God’s glory…

This week I stumbled across two excellent resources from John Piper:

1.  Biblical Texts to show God’s zeal for His own Glory, compiled by John Piper.  If you aren’t familiar with ‘Christian Hedonism’, these passages may astound you when read together like this.

2.  A recent sermon from John Piper – Using our Gifts in Proportion to our Faith part 1.  This is an excellent sermon on the prophetic, which I found Biblical, balanced, and challenging.  Be encouraged to check it out.

Filed under: Calvinism, Charismatic, Christian Hedonism, Continualist, Doctrine, ESSENTIAL SERMON AUDIO, John Piper, prophecy, Reformed, Theology, Wayne Grudem

One Response

  1. Jesse P. says:

    Shannon,

    I have added you to my blog roll. I do enjoy reading your site and appreciate your links to me. Sorry to have been so late in updating my roll.

    Hey, have you read about my book giveaway this month? Check it out, I’d love to be able to give you something!

    Thanks,
    Jesse

Leave a Reply

Blogroll

Books

Discussion Groups

ESSENTIAL SERMON AUDIO

FAVORITE BLOG POSTS

MY OTHER BLOGS

WEBSITES/RESOURCES

