Heat and Light

Icon

an online resource for Reformed Charismatics, Pentecostal Calvinists, & Empowered Evangelicals

Jesse engages the Pyromaniacs…

Having debated online (and a few of them, personally – face to face) a number of the Pyromaniacs on various Charismatic issues, I am very encouraged to read Jesse at Resurgence engage them thoroughly on the issue HERE.  Very worth reading!

Filed under: Bloggers, Calvinism, Cessasionist, Charismatic, Continualist, Contraversy, Discussion Groups, Doctrine, Ministers, Miracles

2 Responses

  1. Barb says:

    Shannon, I found my way here to your blog from Adrian Warnock’s via Pyromaniacs. I really enjoyed Jesse’s comments and went to read his blog. I will tell you right off, I’ve stayed away from Pyromaniacs because of the very way they speak to people. If you are going to be a true follower of Christ, then you are to be like HIM. And, HE is love. In reading God’s Word, I’ve never felt like he rebuked people without love in the mix. I get the feeling that the people at Pyro think they are right and the last stand on Christianity, and it turns people off.

    I have a friend who goes to Willow Creek and she she doesn’t agree with lots of the stuff people write. I’m Pentecostal, and I disagree with the way we are all put in the same pot! We had a revival this past week, and I agree with the minister – it’s not about us, it’s all about God. We should be following GOD and His Word, not man. I try to follow every preacher with the Word, and if He is teaching or preaching wrong, then I reject it. And, if I have any questions in Bible Study, I voice them.

    My Mother always taught us you can catch more flies with honey than you can with vinegar. Pyro would do good to add a little more honey to their posts!

  2. heatlight says:

    Thank you Barb. I couldn’t agree more.

Leave a Reply

Blogroll

Books

Discussion Groups

ESSENTIAL SERMON AUDIO

FAVORITE BLOG POSTS

MY OTHER BLOGS

WEBSITES/RESOURCES

